Help Centre

A PAYG (Pay as you go) Plentific account works a little bit differently to a subscription package. PAYG Pros can find and take advantage of as many leads as they like by purchasing them with ‘Plentific Credits’.

How does Plentific work?

Unsure of how to get started with Plentific? Take a look at our latest video to see how we can help you grow your business!


What are Plentific Credits?

‘Plentific Credits’ are what PAYG Plentific account holders use to purchase leads. A PAYG Pro will find that every lead on Plentific has a set cost in credits, depending on the size and value of the job involved.

Using credits to buy a lead will allow you to send messages to the customer or offer a quote for the work. Don’t worry: once you buy a lead, you will not need to spend any more credits to keep using it.

As a PAYG Pro there is no commission fee when you win a job.


How do I buy Plentific credits?

You can buy Plentific Credits in two ways. The first is to access your Plentific Wallet and select ‘Get More Credits’. This will take you to another page where you can select how many credits you would like to buy:

  • 25 for £25 (£1/per credit)
  • 55 for £50 (90p/per credit - 10% discount)
  • 115 for £100 (87p/per credit - 15% discount)

The second is to set up an ‘Auto-Refill’. This will add credits to your account automatically once your stash of credits drops below five.

Credits

Can I top up my Plentific credits automatically?

If you want to make sure that you never run out of Plentific Credits, it is a good idea to set up an “Auto-refill”. This will automatically add credits to your account whenever your number drops below five.

You can set an auto-refill amount while buying Plentific Credits manually: simply check the box at the bottom of the page before making your purchase. The number of credits that you buy will then become your new auto-refill amount.

You can also update your auto-refill settings from the Plentific Dashboard. To do so, log into your dashboard, select ‘My Company’ and click on ‘Billing’. You will then be able to update your auto-refill settings by selecting ‘Change’.


How do I use Plentific Credits?

To use your Plentific Credits, find the lead that you want to purchase and select ‘View Details’. This will open an ‘Enquiry Details’ page with all the information about the job. 

From here, click ‘Buy job lead’ to purchase the lead. This will allow you to send messages and quotes to the customer.

If you do not have enough credits to buy a lead, you will be taken to another page where you will be asked to top up your stash.

Once you have bought a lead, you will be able to send your quote and continue contacting the customer with no further charges.


How long are Plentific credits valid for?

You will be glad to know that when you buy Plentific Credits, there is no need to worry about them going out of date! Any Plentific Credits that your purchase will never become invalid, no matter how long you wait to use them.

Just remember, waiting too long to use your credits could result in you missing out on some great leads!


How many Plentific Credits must I pay per lead?

Each lead has a set cost in Plentific Credits. The cost of a lead will depend on:

  • The services that the job requires
  • The size of the job
  • The customer’s budget

When you find a lead, the cost in Plentific Credits will be clearly displayed without you having to view the details. Once the lead has been purchased, you will not have to spend any additional credits to keep using it.

Lead cost

Do I need to spend more Plentific Credits whenever I contact a customer?

After you buy a lead, you can continue to contact the customer and send your quote without any further payments.

For example, if you buy a lead in order to send a message to a customer, and the customer then replies, you will not have to pay more credits to send your response.

The exception is if you buy a lead and then have your Plentific Credits refunded. When this happens, so you will not be able to continue using the lead. If you want to try and contact the customer again, you will need to buy the lead a second time.


I bought a lead and the customer didn’t respond. Can I get my credits refunded?

You shouldn’t have to spend money on leads that don’t go anywhere. This is why Plentific will refund your Plentific Credits if you purchase a lead that turns out to be a dead end.

An auto-refund will be processed after 72 hours if your customer is unreachable. This will apply if the customer does not respond to any of the Pros who have engaged with the lead. Keep in mind that your own communication must not violate Plentific's Pro terms.

For more information, please contact the team at support@plentific.com or take a look through our Pro Terms.


Can I claim a refund manually?

If you buy a lead, contact the customer and do not receive a response within 72 hours, your credits will automatically be refunded to your account.

However, you can also apply for a refund manually if:

  • The lead is a duplicate
  • The customer did not reply
  • The customer cancelled the job
  • Other (you will be asked to give your reason, which will then be checked by the Plentific Support Team)

To apply for a refund, start by logging into your Plentific Dashboard. Find the lead under ‘Job Leads’ and then click on ‘Request Refund’. You will then be asked to provide a reason for your request.

A member of Plentific will then go over your request to decide if you are entitled to a refund. If they agree with you, the credits will be added to your account.


What Will Happen after My Plentific Credits Are Refunded?

Once your credits are refunded for a lead, you will not be able to speak to the customer or offer a quote unless you purchase the lead a second time.

If your credits are refunded after 72 hours and the customer then finally sends a reply, the credits needed to purchase the lead will be automatically deducted from your account. This will allow you to continue your dialogue with the customer.


Why Were My Refunded Plentific Credits Deducted from My Account?

If you purchase a lead, send a message/quote and do not receive a response from the customer within 72 hours, your credits will be automatically refunded.

However, if the customer responds after this point, the credits needed to buy the lead will be automatically deducted from your account. You will then be able to respond to the customer and continue trying to win the job.