Plentific is Europe's first fully transactional home services marketplace. This means that Plentific Pros can find leads, message customers, offer quotes, send invoices and collect payments for jobs on a single centralised platform.
You can use your Plentific Dashboard to send invoices to your customers, even if they aren’t from Plentific!
To do so, start by logging into your Plentific Dashboard:
You will now be able to compose your invoice and send it to your customer's email address.
If you want to get paid for a job, you will need to send an invoice to your customer. Be aware that any costs added to your invoice must have been approved by the customer in advance, or they will not be expected to have to pay them.
To create an invoice for a project, start by logging into your Plentific Dashboard:
Select ‘Add Recipient’ to choose the customer who will receive your invoice. You will be asked for their name, email address and postcode, as well as a due date. You can then create a unique reference ID to make it easier for them to connect the quote to their job. You will also have the option to create a message which the customer will receive along with the invoice.
Select ‘Review and send’ to check the details of your invoice before sending it off to your customer.
When you can send an invoice to your customer will depend on the details of your quote.
If you want to set up an ongoing payment schedule for a job, rather than collecting all of your payment at the end, this should be discussed with your customer via messaging before the job begins.
A customer will not be expected to make payments or follow a payment schedule which they did not specifically agree to.
Once a job you are working on is finished, you can send your final invoice to the customer. This should include any outstanding costs, ideally with itemised fees. After you send your invoice, the customer will receive a message asking them to pay it.
After the customer pays your invoice, all funds in the job’s escrow account will be transferred to your Plentific Wallet. You can then withdraw the money to your personal bank account.
Any payments for a project booked through Plentific must be sent via the Plentific Platform. If you attempt to share your payment details with a customer, you will be prevented from doing so and receive a warning from the Plentific Support Team. If you continue to break the rules, your account will be deactivated.
Every Plentific Pro has a ‘Plentific Wallet’ where their payments will appear. You can withdraw money from your Plentific Wallet directly into your bank account.
Exactly how long it will take for you to get paid will depend on the length of your job. When a customer accepts a quote on Plentific, their deposit is paid into a secure escrow account which they will not be able to access. All subsequent payments will also be paid into this account.
At the end of the job, the customer will receive a final invoice for all outstanding payments. One this money has been paid, the funds in the escrow account will be transferred to the Pro’s Plentific Wallet. From here, the Pro can then withdraw the money into their personal bank account.
If you have sent an invoice and your customer is refusing to pay, you can raise the issue with the Plentific Support Team. A team member can then assess the situation and help to get things settled.
If a customer is refusing to pay your invoice because of an issue with your service, it is best to send a message to the customer and attempt to resolve the problem.